top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemelsaat28

Bored Blog 16: Making Some Growth!


8/13/2021


Ohhh It's Friday the 13th.

I should do something spooky...like watch a scary movie lol.


I have been feeling pretty good this past week. Maybe it's because I hung out a lot last week and got out all of that pent up energy. I have been pretty motivated to edit all of the tiny home footage. As of right now, there are 6 parts and they are around 40-42 minutes long. I really hope people will like these (now) episodes of my bro, dad and I building the tiny home.


Last night I had a song stuck in my head. I realized that it's one of the few videos on my Youtube music lists that has for some reason been unlisted. You should listen to it!



The quality sucks, but the song (re-mix) is really good.

I've been looking for re-mixes as good as this from other years, but it's been really tough. Music/re-mixes went down hill after this one.


From the ones I found, people put 20+ songs one after another. They play maybe two at a time for 00:30 seconds and then switch completely to two other songs, and then never playing the first few songs ever again. It's as if people lost the definition of what a re-mix is. It's not a playlist lol. It's putting a few songs together making a new (good) song.


Yes, I've never actually made a re-mix. Although, I have had a few website pages open at the same time, where they each play a different song, and they actually sound not too bad together. I wish I wrote down the names of the songs. It were songs you'd never expect to work well together...It might have been something like a Flogging Molly song with a Linkin Park song...Man.


5 minutes later-


I'm playing around with songs right now. These two songs could be a good possibility if it's done right.




If you make remixes, I challenge you to make this happen lol. I'd love to hear how it turns out.


Not a lot has been going on, though I'm feeling good. Maybe productivity is the key...one of the six keys to having a good life. The other keys (based on what Tony Robbins has figured out) is productivity (growth), the need for certainty, the need for significance, variety, love/connection and contribution.


Actually, maybe what I'm really feeling is certainty. I have a project, I know I have to finish it, it's going to be put up on Youtube once a week, aaaaand my dad and I have been talking more about buying the land in California. I can't explain everything, but our partner seems to be serious in getting the land. So! it's looking like sometime this month things will be moving forward.


On instagram I have been putting up throwback photos of 2017 when we built our first tiny home.

We really came a looooooong way from just making a tiny home, to planning a community (and another special project that I will mention later in the future).


This is why you should document your progress. Some days you'll feel stuck. Some days (or a majority of the time) you won't have anyone to tell you, "You're doing an awesome job. Keep going." Or anyone to point out how much you are growing.


In school we're used to having a teacher always telling us if we're going in the right direction or not. Then we believe when we get a job our bosses will fill that teacher roll. Whether they're a good boss or not, they are directing you to where you're "supposed" to go. As an entrepreneur there is no one to tell you what you're doing is right or wrong. Which is sometimes good and sometimes not helpful.


Through it all I'm still happy I'm doing what I want, (almost) when I want. If I had 7 or 8 figures a month (or more!) I could really do things when I want without waiting for other people. And hire talented, good and reliable people!


Random thought:

I kind of want to switch to vlogs one day once I get my own place...in a year or so. In a year or so. It would be more interesting and it will catch things in the present. Looking at words is half of the story.


Best,

Emel




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page