top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemelsaat28

Bored Blog 22: Doing What You Want When You Want



10/29/2021


You know when you see something really cool such as some people going out in the back yard to make huge soap bubbles or some YouTubers going to an abandoned place and you say to yourself, "I want to do that!" Then a few minutes later or a day later when you have the chance to do that thing you say, "Nah, I'm not doing that."


Why do we do that?

Is it because it would be embarrassing to do it? People would judge you if you do it? Your reason isn't good enough to convince your friends to do it with you? Other plans getting in the way?


I joined the Xplr club Sam and Colby have. Yes, I know I sound like a Kpop fan, but it's only a dollar for this month. After October I'm canceling it. Got to save that money!

They have a video of them in NY State, on this hiking trail to this abandoned hotel.


I can't show you their video because it's exclusive to their site. When I looked up the place they went to I was shocked...I can take a bus there!


I wanted to go the next day while I was feeling all this excitement, but I knew I had to do some planning on how to get there. I was thinking of going with a friend, but they all have 9-5 jobs and my weekends are full because that's when my friends are free.


This was a journey I had to do on my own. My dad said he could go with me, but this was something I needed to do by myself. I love him and my family, it's just that I spend a lot of time with them. Even though I live with them it doesn't mean I can't grow some independence.


I booked the busses I needed and there was no going back.


Here's a TikTok video of my journey.



And some photos and clips below.















I'm really proud of myself for going out there and doing what I wanted to do, when I wanted to do it. It's something I want to do more often. Even if it's wearing a cool hat that might not suit me, but hey, I like it. So I'm going to wear it.


And you can do it too! I don't mean climbing this mountain...well if you want...lol. If there's something you want to do I say go do it!


Live an awesome life while you still can.


Best,

Emel


P.S.

Age doesn't matter.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page