top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureemelsaat28

Bored Blog 24: Do You Feel Alone and Wonder Why?


11/30/2021





It is practically winter on the east coast! How have ya been?

I'm going to try to keep this short.


Do you feel alone? Maybe you don't have many friends. I feel ya. It could be that you and I haven't found the right people to hang around with.


There's this website that I subscribed to called Dumb and Wise where this guy, Sam talks about life, confidence, philosophy and other things. He posted something today that I think that could help you as well.


Usually you get general advice such as "Be more confident. Put yourself out there. Be yourself and you'll attract the right people." What do you do with that? Where is the instruction manual?


Sam said (and this isn't his exact words), "Talk about the things you like to talk about with people. Tell the jokes you think are funny. If they're not into it or don't end up liking you that's fine. The people that do like the same topics and jokes that you do are the people you want to be around."


This kind of advice is specific. This is something you or I could easily do.


If you're an extrovert who likes talking, go out there and practice talking about what you like. Who cares about pleasing others if you're going to end up with fake friendships.


For the introverts, I hear ya. I personally like listening to people and learning from them. Also, the topics I do like...I have no idea how to stretch out my one to two sentence comment about it to a longer conversation lol. Maybe I'll start by asking people some interesting questions that would bring the other person to talk more...for a start.


Hope this helps you!


What are some things you like to talk about? Do you think give Sam's advice a try? Email me your thoughts at LuckyDaruma7@gmail.com

I might get a new email soon lol.


Best,

Emel



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page